A Geeky Recommendation

In case you all did know, Sci’s a massive geek. And so she does some massively geeky things. And one of those geeky things is that I watch The Guild.

The Guild is a short web-comedy about a bunch of gamers and their rather hilarious, geeky hijinks. It’s now up to season 4, and the actors have gained some seriously geeky internet fame (and apparently they DO actually game together!!! How cool is that?!)

Anyway, in addition to the web series, which is seriously hilarious, they also make MUSIC VIDEOS, which will get in your head and make you feel…not quite so bad about your addiction to games. πŸ™‚

Video: The Guild – Music Video – Do You Want To Date My Avatar

(I would like to note that this is TOTALLY what I’m wearing for Halloween this year)

Video: Season 4 – Music Video – “Game On”

2 Responses

  1. Hehe, I used to be heavily into WoW (had to ditch it for sanity reasons) and only recently came across The Guild. It’s so spot-on and scarily accurate at times. Makes me chuckle a lot and also makes me want to resubscribe and get raiding again…

  2. God I love the Guild! Felicia Day is my hero

Leave a comment