IT’S HERE!!!!! THE OPEN LABORATORY!!!!

Duh nuh…
Duh nuh, duh nuh….
Duh nuh, duh nuh, Duh nuh, duh nuh, Duh nuh, duh nuh, Duhnuh, duhnuh, Duhnuh, duhnuh…
jaws11.jpg
IT’S HERE!!!!
IT’S ALIVEEEEE!!!!
IT’S OPEN LAB!!!!
OpenLab09frontcover.jpg
YES! It’s out. Finally. After a great deal of toil and a certain amount of lateness. Also stress. And there was very little sleep.
You can buy it HERE!
Buy one for yourself! Buy for your friends! Buy one for that poor starving grad student in the lab down the hall to read when they are in the lab super late at night (also, buy them a sandwich to go with it).
It’s not even that expensive! You might be able to give TWO grad students an interesting evening waiting for their experiments to finish.
YAY! It is out! And Sci’s work is done. And she was rather proud to hold the very first copy in her tired, grubby little paws. We’ve got some fun stuff in there (hyenas and boobies and beer!) and some contemplative stuff in there (animal research and academia and much much more). And here’s hoping I didn’t massively screw something up! But you’ll have to buy it and read it in order to tell me so.🙂

14 Responses

  1. Okay, I admit that I’d guessed, but it’s still waaaay cool. Congratulations, Madame Editor.

  2. Thanks for releasing this on my birthday! So thoughtful.😉

  3. Awesome! Just ordered my copy.

  4. Wow, looks great! I know you worked really hard on this and I can’t wait to read it! Although it says something about my state of mind that the first time I read through this post all I got was “duh nuh nuh…SANDWICH!”

  5. Thanks for all your hard work! Ordered!.

  6. We’re gonna need a bigger bookshelf…

  7. I just ordered two bookcases yesterday! It’s like I knew…

  8. Yay! Thank you for making it happen!

  9. Wouldn’t “Thus Spake Zarathustra” have been a better introductory theme? (And then you could have had pictures of apes learning to use tools in front of a giant, monolithic copy of OpenLab.)

  10. Congrats Sci! Love the cover.

  11. w00t!!!!

  12. I bought the PDF version and I will start reading it in a minute. Just wanted to comment that the PDF version IS compatible with my Kindle with the recent software upgrade mid 2009. The ebooks info on Lulu is incorrect by leaving out the Kindle from its list of compatible EReaders. Since the kindle is the biggest selling eReader, thought you should tell your audience not to be put off in their ourchase because Kindle does read PDFs now.

  13. Thanks for all your work sci. A truly Herculean effort. May good fortune shine upon, and may good ideas continue to emanate from your colorful brain on the left sidebar.
    I bought two dead tree copies. One for me, and one for the voices. (They may ask for more, they sometimes do.)

  14. Thanks for all your work sci. A truly Herculean effort. May good fortune shine upon, and may good ideas continue to emanate from your colorful brain on the left sidebar.
    I bought two dead tree copies. One for me, and one for the voices. (They may ask for more, they sometimes do.)

Leave a Reply

