Blogs Worthy of Note: Edition 3

Today I want to mention the neuroscience blog that first left me in awe. This one:
mo neurophil.jpg
That’s right. Mo of Neurophilosophy. His blog is probably not for the faint of heart, but for someone interested in neuroscience, it’s a gold mine. I am continually impressed by Mo’s ability to deliver well-worded, well-researched stuff in an easy-to-read manner.
When I started my science blog, I actually found Mo pretty intimidating. How could I possibly be as good as THAT?! But Mo is always gracious and always awesome, and not only didn’t object to another neuroblog, but also encouraged me in my writing. A great guy, a great blog. If you don’t read him already, you should!!!

6 Responses

  1. Agreed 100%! I found Mo through Twitter, and I was just blown away. It was the first time I’d ever been on Scienceblogs (!!) so I have him to thank for just about all of my recent favorite bloggers (including you, Sci!)

  2. Seconded. Mo really knows how to go in depth without drowning in words, and was one of the first authors to draw me into scienceblogs as well. I also have tried to blog here and there since, but find it hard to bother trying when there’s authors out there as good as Mo and yours truly.

  3. Does everybody know about my blog on learning and memory research? I focus on journal papers that have practical applications.
    The blog gets good reviews and deserves more followers. I just haven’t publicized it. Actually, I don’t know how.

  4. Does everybody know about my blog on learning and memory research? I focus on journal papers that have practical applications.
    The blog gets good reviews and deserves more followers. I just haven’t publicized it. Actually, I don’t know how.

  5. Does everybody know about my blog on learning and memory research? I focus on journal papers that have practical applications.
    The blog gets good reviews and deserves more followers. I just haven’t publicized it. Actually, I don’t know how.

  6. Thanks so much for your kind words, Sci.

Leave a Reply

