And a few more things…

This is what I get for checking my RSS feeds before I leave the lab.  It’s an hour later and I’m still here!  There’s some cool stuff out there.

First, Neurophilosophy posting a great post on Memory Lessons from Homer Simpson.  Good clips, and the article is great!

In the realm of AWESOME GROSS THINGS:  Zooillogix has posted on the giant antarctic marine worm.  This thing is huge, completely gross, and really cool.  I think these might be the same things I hear off that eat whale carcasses.  Still want to be buried at sea?

And there have been a ton of really good posts on teaching recently.  I haven’t had time to really read them all, but Built on Facts has a really good on on how to be a good TA.  Being a TA, it resonated with me. 

Ok, now I’m REALLY going home.  Honest.  I’m not addicted to my work!  I’m not!  I’m not the one with the problem, YOU ARE!!!

One Response

  1. Your timing is excellent – I was just putting together my very first lecture for a lab next week! 🙂 It totally backs up my reasoning that finding nifty demonstrations and getting excited about the whole thing might help.
    We’ll see how long I STAY excited, given that there are 12 labs to go…

Leave a Reply

