But I Am Le Tired…

Hokay.  Here’s the Earth, it’s chillin’.  ‘Hey, that is a pretty sweet Earth’ you might say.  WRONG! 

So I don’t know about you guys, but I am le tired.  I used my Labor Day (and Labor Day weekend) NOT laboring at all.  This has to be the first time in my many moons and many earth rotations round the sun of grad school that I have done so.  It was fabulous, but it also means that I spent THREE DAYS away from the internet!  During the second day I started to get the shakes.  You think I’m kidding. 

I get back, I check my Google reader.  300 new posts!  And that’s just one of my feeds.  Obviously I have not read all of them.  But I just have to say:  People.  It was Labor Day.  Go NOT Labor!  Now I’m all tired because I had a really long drive back and I have to cover ALL these posts and links and carnivals.  Oy.  All your over-achieving extra-curricular blogging has given me WORK to do!  You meanies. 

No, really, there is good stuff that happened over the weekend.  First off, Encephalon is up at Ionian Enchantment.  And I’m in it!  And he blesses my little heart because he likes my choice.   And I always support people who think I’m nice.  Good stuff in this issue. 

Brain Stimulant posted something really cool on transcranial magnetic stimulation as a treatment for Asperger’s.  This interests me, because I wrote a post a while back on Autism spectrum disorders.  I was reading “Look me in the Eye” by John Elder Robison, and he actually commented to let me know that he is currently undergoing TMS as a treatment.  You can read more about it on his blog, though I can’t find the specific post right now. 

Mind Hacks visited the red light district!  I hope he didn’t bring anything back other than the blog post…I think they have a creme for that…but the post is actually about the father’s of modern anatomical dissection.  Incredibly interesting.

Neurophilosophy also submitted something really great, a post on Wilder Penfield, inventer of the Montreal Procedure. 

In the realm of other things abounding on the blogs, Not Exactly Rocket Science posted a post on Voles!  I must send him my vole poetry.  I think he might finding it moving. 🙂 

Also, to back up all the things I said NEVER to do in a powerpoint presentation, The World’s Fair has a video!  It doesn’t cover all the points, but certainly a lot of the main ones.  And they are the original people who put together the list of things not to do when public speaking.  Yay!  I finally found that link!

And finally, reprogramming the pancreas.  Freakin’ AWESOME.

Leave a Reply

