Awesome Site!

I was talking about historical atricles with my post-doc, and he pointed me towards this great site, which has all the classic articles in the history of psychology!  It’s pretty sweet, though it doesn’t have the original Phineas Gage publication, it has all of the ones by Broca, most of Freud, Darwin, Dewey, Hall, and even Aristotle.  Being the huge geek that I am, it is very possible that I will be posting on some of these just because I think they’re cool.  Check out the site!  It’s a great resource, and everything’s free!

Check it Out!

Skullsinthestars has posted my Phineas Gage post on his challenge!  I hope he’s also willing to post the next one, I found the original article that Freud wrote on the therapeutic uses of cocaine!  Right up my alley, that one.  Check out all the entrants over at the challenge, there’s some cool stuff there, including the original Beadle and Tatum experiment by ecoli (I wish I’d thought of that one), Otto Weiner’s experiment on the polarization of light by skullsinthestars, a report on the earliest axons in a bird embryo by guadalupe storm-petrel, and even more on geology and biochemistry.  I expect there will be a big flood of them being put up soon, so keep checking!  Most of these are papers on which a lot of modern science is based, so it makes for some very cool reading!